Univeristy of Wales - Affiliates

University of Wales

Founded by Royal Charter in 1893, the University of Wales has played a substantial role in the development of higher education in Wales. Over the years the University has adapted in order to be in a position to respond to the needs of students, both in Wales and further afield.

In October of 2011, the governing bodies of the University of Wales, Swansea Metropolitan University and the University of Wales: Trinity Saint David made a commitment to merge. The three institutions will work together to create a unified institution under the 1828 Charter of the University of Wales: Trinity Saint David.

Responsive image

Founded in 1848 by Royal Charter

Chancellor: Prince of Wales

UGC Approved

ACU Member

Internal and Validated Degrees

Online Library access to journals and periodicals

With a strong student base across several campuses, the University will also offer a range of service facilities on a local, regional, national and international basis. The transformed University will cease to be an accrediting body for other Universities in Wales, will bring to close validated programmes offered at centers in the UK and overseas and will introduce a new academic model.

The Vice-Chancellor is Professor Medwin Hughes (DL DPhil DPS FRSA).

For more information, visit www.wales.ac.uk